Alpharetta Jr Raider Football

2014 8th Grade

Black 3-6             Silver 0-2

8th Grade Jr Raider Schedule
DATE TIME FIELD TEAM OPPONENT SCORE
8/23 3PM HOME Scrimmage Campbell T 12-12
8/30 1PM AWAY Varsity Pope L 8-36
9/6 7:30PM HOME Varsity Johns Creek L 12-30
9/8 7:00PM HOME JV Walton L 0-20
9/13 7:30PM AWAY Varsity Chattahoochee W 28-14
9/20 7:30PM HOME Varsity Northview W 30-22
9/22 7:30PM HOME JV Chattahoochee 0-0
9/27 7:30PM AWAY Varsity Pebblebrook L 48-50
10/1 7:00PM AWAY JV Kell L 14-20
10/8 7:00PM HOME JV Cambridge 0-0
10/11 7:30PM HOME Varsity Milton L 24-36
10/18 7:30PM HOME Varsity Centennial W 58-14
10/22 7:00PM HOME JV Creekview 0-0
10/25 7:30PM AWAY Varsity Campbell L 16-24
11/1 AWAY Varsity 1st Round Playoff L
8TH GRADE JR RAIDER FOOTBALL STAFF
Head Coach Marcus Hill marcusnwo@hotmail.com
Assistant Coach Brian Leonard brian.leonard@ericsson.com
Assistant Coach Jikovey McCurdy jikovey@yahoo.com
Assistant Coach Dewayne Large dewayne.large@gmail.com
Assistant Coach Cory McPhatter cory@mcphatter.net
Assistant Coach Kevin Stanton krstanton@comcast.net
Assistant Coach Hassan Newby hassan.newby@yahoo.com
Assistant Coach George Stahl gcsservicesinc@gmail.com
Team Manager Vanessa Beckham   vanessabeckham01@comcast.net
Team Manager Diane Maicon   dimaicon@bellsouth.net
Team Manager Michelle Wagner michelle@thewagners.name
About Our Head Coach:

Marcus Hill – has tremendous football experience both as a player and as a coach. Marcus was a Division 1 college football player and he has been coaching youth football for the past six years and he has eight years of total football coaching experience. For the past three years he was a coach with the Jr. Raider program. Marcus is an outstanding individual and we welcome him back to the program.

Practice Info

Practices will be held Monday, Wednesday & Thursdays from 7-9pm on on the practice field at Alpharetta High School (AHS), unless you receive notice from your team manager/coach.  The practice field is the grass field down the hill from the gym and the band building.

Players should be dressed and ready to start practice promptly at 7 pm. If a player will be late to practice or not be able to attend practice, please notify Coach Hill prior to practice.

Be sure to bring plenty of water to every practice.